TOP TEN TUESDAY: SO TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT, WHAT YOU REALLY, REALLY WANT.

Another Tuesday, another Top Ten here at We Like To Book! This week’s list is compiling the ’10 Wishes I’d Ask The Book Genie To Grant Me’ hosted by the ever bookish, The Broke and Bookish. I don’t even know where to begin. There are TOO many things. Is it even possible to condense this list into ten wishes?!

1. Everything Harry-Potter Relatedimgres

I’m talking detailed histories of all other chapters, villains, ancestors, minor characters. I want it all. I want to know everything about everyone. I need textbooks, maps, drafts. And then I’ll also need J. K. Rowling to stop writing mystery novels as Robert Galbraith and get back to writing about Harry’s life from the moment Book Seven ended until now. TYVM.

2. The ability to forget a book

I can think of two important scenarios where this superpower would be useful. The first is if I ever read a horrible book. I can never bring myself to not finish because I NEED to know all events leading up to the end. Forgetting I even read the book to begin with would be so much easier! I would also love to forget a book when I love it and want to re-experience reading it. When I need to feel all the feels and the build the suspense all over again. Re-reads are never as satisfying because you know what’s gonna happen!

3. Access to all the ARCs. All the time.

Can every publisher and author just please have my address and send me new things to read all the time. Of course, building these relationships take time but I LOVE surprise ARCs and being part of the hype-building for a new book coming out! Need to read all the things all the time.

4. #LIBRARYGOALSgiphy

A library fit for a queen and nothing less. Belle-esque would suffice. Complete with a sofa, a bed, a hammock and a hot chocolate machine. And tunes.

5. Automated bookshelf arranging

I’d love a button or some kind of app (surely, an app will be invented at some point) that can store all my books and the exact dimensions of my bookshelf. Then I’d be able to “preview” any look of the shelf, be it alphabetically, by colour, by series, etc. I’d like to be able to see how it’ll look BEFORE I take them all off the shelves and drown in a sea of books.

6. Power to retain all the book knowledge550w_movies_harry_potter_philosophers_stone_2

I want to have Hermione-level brain power when it comes to remembering details for those book series that either a) go on forever *ahem* A Song of Ice and Fire *ahem* or b) release sequels a year apart so that I don’t have to reread all the earlier books! I want to be able to recall everything as if I’d just finished reading the book despite finishing it a year ago. This would also be cool so I could be a book ninja and reference all the characters in regular conversation.(Would also be useful for university…)

  

One thought on “TOP TEN TUESDAY: SO TELL ME WHAT YOU WANT, WHAT YOU REALLY, REALLY WANT.

Leave a Reply

