Breathtaking Books from a Bibliomaniac

Here’s the thing I am a self diagnosed bibliomaniac (df. A bibliophile in whom the love of books has become an obsession; includes many bookdealers and certain collectors) and this book is a MAJOR contributor! 
11751254_10154025035709606_1070750606_n
When I picked up this beautiful book by Nina Lacour I had no idea what I was about to experience. I don’t read lots of contemporary novels and usually stick to something with a fantasy element, but Everything Leads To You is one of the most beautiful books I have ever read. I connected to it so much and everything just felt so right. It’s hard for me to talk about this book because I loved it so much, you know when you just love something so much and you just can’t get any coherent thoughts about it out? I’m just still reeling from the shock of basically drowning in this book and never wanting to come back up for air ( I know that sounds cheesy but thats how it felt!)

This is me reading this books:

giphy-2


Here’s the synopsis from Goodreads because I can’t describe it any better :

A wunderkind young set designer, Emi has already started to find her way in the competitive Hollywood film world.
 
Emi is a film buff and a true romantic, but her real-life relationships are a mess. She has desperately gone back to the same girl too many times to mention. But then a mysterious letter from a silver screen legend leads Emi to Ava. Ava is unlike anyone Emi has ever met. She has a tumultuous, not-so-glamorous past, and lives an unconventional life. She’s enigmatic…. She’s beautiful. And she is about to expand Emi’s understanding of family, acceptance, and true romance.

I don’t have much more to say about this except go and read this book!

Leave a Reply

