WE NEED ARCS OF THESE ASAP.

June 9: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015 (typically when we make this list in December/January each year it’s pretty heavy for the first half of the year especially because we don’t always have covers for books pubbed later at that point so let’s talk about what we are excited about for the rest of the year)

RISABELLA

001

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch (October 13th, 2015): I don’t even know how to feel about this sequel. I need it now, I need it now, I need it now. I NEED TO KNOW ALL THE THINGS. TEAM MEIRON. TEAM THERA.

Walk on Earth A Stranger by Rae Carson (September 22nd, 2015): A new series with a beautiful cover and an amazing premise! An adventure story set in the Gold Rush, it’s a setting I’ve never read in and I CAN’T WAIT TO GET MY HANDS ON THIS.

Winter by Marissa Meyer (November 10th, 2015): Uhm. I’m pretty sure nothing needs to be said. BUT I CAN’T.

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (September 29th, 2015): THE GRISHA UNIVERSE THOUGH. Also, Leigh is just amazing and perfection in human form. This heist story is one I’ve been craving for! I love a good robbery and I want in on all the Ocean’s Eleven viiiiiibes.

The Girl in the Spider’s Web by Stieg Larsson & David Lagercrantz (August 27th, 2015): What can I say? I need Lisbeth back in life.

OLIVIA

I just have to say that Winter, Six of Crows and Ice Like Fire are 3 of my most anticipated releases as well and every day without them in my life is a struggle.

PicMonkey Collage

Armada by Ernest Cline (July 14th, 2015): I LOVED Ready Player One and I am beyond excited for his new book that has to do with space?! Hell ya!!

The Rose Society by Marie Lu (October 13th, 2015): I practically inhaled The Young Elites and I have been waiting for the next instalment since I finished it. I absolutely loved the darker characters and all of the young elites, who doesn’t want super cool powers?

Serpentine by Cindy Pon (September 8th, 2015): I met Cindy Pon briefly when I was at YALLWEST and she was so nice! She told me about Serpentine and its a fantasy with Chinese folklore that focuses on female friendship *grabby hands*

Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs (Spetember 22nd, 2015): Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children is such a unique series and I have loved every page of it. With an amazing cover just recently revealed I am counting the days until I get my hands on this beauty.

Menagerie by Rachel Vincent (September 29th, 2015): Circus, magic, mythical creatures… (heavy breathing)

Leave a Reply

