Make These So We Can Binge Watch Them

Top Ten Tuesday, from the Broke and Bookish, does it again with arguably our favourite thing besides books, TV SHOWS!

We watch so many TV shows we can’t even keep up with them all. One morning, I woke up to 40 text messages from Risabella because she was catching up on Arrow and was having major Olicity feels that demanded to be felt!

ANYWAYS, here are our top ten books we want made into TV shows so we can obsess over them even more!

OLIVIA

001

Noggin by John Corey Whaley: This was mind-blowingly amazing! I could totally see them doing a funny sitcom about the boy who came back to life with a new body. Imagine all the jokes and puns that they could do! It’s a no brainer (teehee).

Beauty Queens by Libba Bray: this book was hilarious and I would freak out if they made it into a TV show. It’s Americas Next Top Model meets Lord of the Flies meets Lost. Are you sold yet? Go read the book and pray with me that it will become a TV show.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini: Eragon and the rest of the Inheritance Cycle were epic masterpieces. They made a movie of Eragon and I remember foolishly having high hopes for it. BUT IT WAS SO BAD PLEASE DONT EVER WATCH IT!! Read the book and hope that one day someone will come to their senses and make this into an epic HBO series. I WILL HAVE JUSTICE!

Saga by Brian K. Vaughan: Such unique graphic novels this fast paced story would make a killer anime series that I would tune in to watch every week without fail.

The 100 by Kass Morgan: So I read this book and I’m not going to lie I wasn’t a fan. With that being said I am a HUGE fan of the TV show. Wait a second this book already has a TV show so why am I mentioning it? BECAUSE IT’S SO GOOD I WANT MORE!!! I want a spin off series all about the grounders and Lexa aka the Commander aka my one true love.

RISABELLA

002

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson: This is SUCH an epic adventure book and I’d love an episode per to-do item. I want to binge this with Olivia and eat ice cream all day, everyday in the summer.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer: I just want to know every detail about every character in this amazing series. And all the sci-fi and tech involved would be SO COOL to see! And I definitely need a long-term fictional relationship with all the ships.

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson: If I could get a sneak peek into every moment of Lisbeth’s life and learn how to be as cool a hacker as her – AHH! I would do anything! Such a unique and dynamic character, I never know what to expect from her. (And Mikael ain’t half bad to look at either. As imagined in my head.) 

The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Atwood: Again, another creepy dystopia world and I want to know ALL THE GOINGS ON.

And laaaaaastly,

The Selection by Kiera Cass: Don’t mistake my choosing this series for my actually liking this book. While in the moment of reading I did enjoy it, after reading the whole thing I found my disgust for the whole idea of this Bachelor-style competition for teenagers. BUT I LOVE THIS STUFF ON REALITY TV. So I would a hunnit percent love to watch this show on a weekly basis.

3 thoughts on “Make These So We Can Binge Watch Them

    • Ah the never ending pile of books to be read, I feel you. I think if any of these were made into TV shows I would literally book time off of work and school to watch them all. Also YAY for Eragon!! I feel like people forget about it sometimes but it was such a great book!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

